Med Tech Training in Florida
4 Hour Medication Assistance Certification- Initial Training
This course is required for any unlicensed person assisting residents of an assisted living facility (ALF) or home care with their medications in the state of Florida. This course covers legal and regulatory principles, medication assistance techniques, documentation requirements and more. Certification upon course completion. Cost – $65
2 Hour Medication Assistance Certification Renewal
RENEWAL ONLY! For those who have already completed the initial 4 hour training in Florida. Florida law requires all persons who assist residents with self-administered medications to complete 2 hours of continuing education in this field. This course meets those requirements. (Employers must have proof of your initial 4 hour training.) Cost – $25
If you want to inquire about our programs, kindly call our Training School in Hollywood, Florida at 954-866-3220 or you can send online inquiries in our Contact Us page.